Pro Turismo Award – Hungary – 2015.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The Pro Turismo Award this year was given to twelve most outstanding professionals. The certificate was handled over by Mihály Varga – Minister of National Economy on Thursday at the Parliament, in the Hunter’s Hall.  The minister pointed out, the award  goes out to those professionals who have a high standard in their work and their services makes a significant contribution in the domestic tourism. Continued by saying, the 12 awardees  work on daily basis wearing  the “Hungarian emblazoned jersey” and within their mission they show the values of the country and  also achieve the appreciation from the local and foreigner citizens  of the World.

Before handing over the award certificates, the Minister expressed his appreciation and thanked all the results achieved by the professionals in tourism.

This year’s Pro Turismo Award Winners were:

Éva Buzási – Chartered librarian, tour guide, instructor-guidebook author.

Denis Matyasy – Confectioners and chocolate master.

Dr. Ferenc Kovács  – Mayor at Nyíregyháza.

Zoltán Nógrádi  – Mayor at Mórahalom

László Kovács – President of the Hungarian Catering corporation.

András  Krivács – President Hungarian National Gastronomic Association.

Judit Molnár – Managing director OTP Travel and Vice President at the Hungarian Association of Travel Agents (MUISZ).

János Tóbiás –  General Deputy CEO, Danubius Hotels Nyrt.

László Szőke –  CEO, Budapest Spas and Hot Springs Ltd.

Yves Giacometti –  CEO Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace Budapest. Sameer Hamdani – owner and Zuhair Awad  – Executive manager, Mellow Mood Hotels. The awarded winners were chosen by a professional jury.

Update and snaps by Aggie Reiter

%d bloggers like this: